2023-2024 Board of Directors

Courtney Spencer, Maine Trust for Local News
Phone: 791-6203
Email: cspencer@metlin.org
Term expires 2025–President

Joe Charpentier, Sun Journal
Phone: 689-2882
Email: jcharpentier@sunjournal.com
Term expires 2025–First Vice President

Jody Jalbert, Maine Trust for Local News
Phone: 212-9141
E-mail:  jjalbert@metlin.org
Term expires 2024–Second Vice President

Nick McCrea, The Times Record
Phone: 504-8222
E-mail: nmccrea@timesrecord.com
Term expires 2024 – Treasurer

Dan MacLeod, Bangor Daily News
Phone: 990-8260
E-mail: dmacleod@bangordailynews.com
Term expires 2025 – Secretary

Lynda Clancy, Penobscot Bay Pilot
Phone: 706-6657
Email: lyndaclancy@penbaypilot.com
Term expires 2025

Chris Crockett, The Ellsworth American
Phone: 667-2576
Term expires 2025

Faith DeAmbrose, Mount Desert Islander
Phone: 479-0167
E-mail: fdeambrose@mdislander.com
Term expires 2025

Micaela Schweitzer-Bluhm, The Maine Monitor
Phone: 466-0717
E-mail: micaela@themainemonitor.org
Term expires 2024

Maia Zewert, The Lincoln County News
Phone: 563-3171
E-mail:  mzewert@lcnme.com
Term expires 2024

Linda Varrell, Broadreach Public Relations
Phone: 619-7350
E-mail: lindav@broadreachpr.com
Term expires 2024 | Associate Member

Ellie Markovitch, University of Maine
Phone: 518-250-8024
E-mail: ellie.markovitch@maine.edu
Term expires 2025 | Academic Director

Diane Norton, Executive Director
Phone: 691-0131
Email: mainepressmail@gmail.com